Published on [Permalink]

I’m still reading: Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin. I’m about halfway through and enjoying it very much so far. It’s fantastic. That said, I feel compelled to share something I’ve come to figure out while reading it.

The book takes place in the world of digital game development and, for those of us who are not gamers and not particularly familiar with that world, one might be put off by that and decide to avoid the book. But here’s the thing… Gaming in this case is a MacGuffin. It could be replaced with any collaborative creative endeavor and the story and characters would be just as compelling.

So, if the setting and subject matter made you disregard or avoid this book, please don’t let it. This is trending to be one of my favorite books I’ve read in a very long time.